Should Recycling Zychal start making handbags? Weigh in to win!

I’ve been getting alot of requests lately from young women and fashionistas across the country (and Canada) who would really like to see a line of upcycled umbrella handbags added to the Recycling Zychal collection.
While I have some great bag ideas in mind, I am really struggling with the idea of adding an item to my line that does not use the upcycled umbrella nylon for it’s original waterproof/water resistant properties.

I’ve gone back and forth so many times that I figured the best way to get this situation figured out was to ask my customers, friends, readers and fans. In return for your participation, I will be giving away a custom made upcycled umbrella handbag valued at at least $50! One lucky winner will be chosen at random, all you have to do is vote in our poll and leave a comment below telling me your thoughts on your vote. The winner will be drawn on March 1st!

Please feel free to weigh in!

12 responses to “Should Recycling Zychal start making handbags? Weigh in to win!

  1. Pingback: Twitted by recyclingzychal

  2. I think you should have complete creative control over it and make each one how you see fit. You have a great sense of style and fashion and I know that whatever you make will be fabulous. You can’t cater to everyone, but whatever you make will be perfect for someone.

  3. I think it’s a great idea to offer the option of a custom bag. Have you never walked home in the rain only to find the contents of your cloth bag are damp? (I hate leather, even vegan leather) I can’t tell you how many times I’ve had soggy smokes, ick. 🙂

  4. I’m in favor of #2. I think it will attract more customers.

  5. Let them have handbags! As long as you do it as a ‘thinking designer’ I think you’ll be a-okay!

  6. Pingback: One of a kind Upcycled Umbrella Handbag Contest Extended! «

  7. Pingback: It’s Springtime and we are giving away a classic and a future classic for FREE! «

  8. Handbags for everyone!!!! I think your products are fabulous and should get as much exposure as possible. Maybe you can still offer to custom make them in addition to having a regular line?

  9. Custom is the way to go… I constantly am looking for new things for me and/or my pup.. I would love to be able to decide what looks best and even better if its “Green”.

  10. Your designs are darling and helpful.

  11. That would be neat, and I could match my dog’s rain coat : ).

  12. Pingback: Recycling Zychal stripping broken umbrellas in action, in hyperspeed «

Leave a Reply

