Nothing goes better with Phillies baseball than an Upcycled Umbrella Beverage Cozy!

Well it’s that time of the year again; autumn is in full swing, the weather is sweater-like and and we here in Philadelphia are, once again, singing the sweet songs of playoff baseball!

 

Partyin on Broad after the 2008 World Series with some good friends and some perfect strangers!

 

I am a giant Phillies fan and that is an understatement. I became one in 2008 when we won the World Series against the Rays. Now, I understand that this is what constitutes a “fair-weather-fan”, but after I saw what happened to Philadelphia when we won; the craziness and insane amount of energy that surrounded me on Broad Street whist chugging a Miller High Life 40 in front of several Horse Cops in a city that I always thought had a stick shoved up its you-know-what for the 4 years I had been living here at the time had a very large impact on me and turned me into a Phillies fan, FOR LIFE.

I began watching every game, loving every player (except Pat Burrell, I never loved him esp after seeing his “Cribs” episode on MTV and I’m glad hes gone to tell you the truth) and when we went to the World Series last year against the Yankees, me and my boyfriend Aaron went so far as to write a rap song to help pump this city up. It’s called Cheesesteaks Over Cheesecakes.

ANYWAY- so mainly I just wanted to give you some of my background when it comes to the Phillies, because (and I hate having to use this word to describe my work) Crafts and Sports usually don’t mix well, and I know I have seen my fair share of terrible “compromises”…

 

Phillies Quilt... actually this is kind of nice, but you get what I mean about "Sports Crafts"

 

So this year I wanted to do something Phillies-ish but I couldn’t think of something that would utilize the water resistant properties of the umbrella nylon in a way that was super functional, UNTIL I made Phillies Beverage Cozies fromĀ  broken umbrellas that come right off the streets of Philadelphia!

 

 

Phillies beverage cozies are made to fit beer bottles or cans!

 

Now our Product of the Month, these bad boys only cost $5, are handmade by yours truly and keep your hands warm and your beverages cold, from the Fox and Hound to Broad Street, these Cozies are a must have for any serious Phillies fan! Features Phillies logo, eco-fi felt and insulation. We can also make them into Pint Cozies for your Ice Cream, just send us a message with your purchase!

 

Also available: Phillies Pint IceCream Cozies! Just send a message with order!

 

Limited quantities available, get yours today on our etsy store, located here:

www.recyclingzychal.etsy.com

One response to “Nothing goes better with Phillies baseball than an Upcycled Umbrella Beverage Cozy!

  1. Thank you for another great article. Where else could anyone get that kind of information in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such information.

Leave a comment